about
leadership
conferences
jbam
feedback
leadership header

IBAM Leadership is made up of officers, division chairs, board of governors, and our past presidents council (non-voting). Officers and the Board of Governors are elected for a two year period.


IBAM Executive Board

President

Sara Kimmel, PhD

Sara Kimmel, PhD
Director, Flowood Center
School of Business
Mississippi College
115 Laurel Park Cove, Suite 101
Clinton, MS
601-925-7775
Email:   Kimmel@mc.edu

Vice President & Program Chair

Scott Jeffrey, PhD

  Scott Jeffrey, PhD
Monmouth University
(732) 263-5519
Email:  sjeffrey@monmouth.edu

Immediate Past President

Kenneth Levitt, PhD

Kenneth Levitt, PhD
East Stroudsburg University
East Stroudsburg University
200 Prospect Street
East Stroudsburg, PA   18301
570-422-3485
Email:  klevitt@po-box.esu.edu

Secretary

Conna Condon, DBA
Conna Condon
University of Liverpool
(310) 489-0815
Email:  conna.condon@online.liverpool.ac.uk
Treasurer

Ana Machuca
Ana Machuca
Kaplan University
Email:  dranacpa@gmail.com

space

space

space


IBAM Divisions

I. Human Resource Management

This division includes human resources planning, recruitment, selection, compensation, benefits, retention, performance evaluation, training, discipline, workplace safety, reduction in force, discharge, collective bargaining, and any other topic related to the management of human resources.

Chair

Kathleen Utecht, PhD

Kathleen Utecht, PhD
Sam Houston State University
Department of Management
and Marketing
Huntsville, Texas 77341
936-294-1281
Email:  kmutecht@shsu.edu
  



II. Organizational Behavior, Theory, and Development

This division includes organizational culture, socialization, personality, emotion, motivation, feedback, rewards, mentoring, teamwork, decision-making, conflict management, negotiation, influence, power, leadership, change management, organizational learning, and any other topic related to the development and behavior of organizations.

Chair


Tom Martin, PhD
Tom Martin, PhD
University of Nebraska, Omaha
6001 Dodge Street, CBA 414
Omaha, NE 68182
402-554-3655
Email:  tmartin@unomaha.edu







III. Strategic and Global Management

This division includes competitive analysis, industry assessment, strategic planning, mission development, corporate organization and governance, vertical integration, outsourcing, product development, cost structure, competitive advantage, innovation, global markets, complex enterprises, global competition,    and any other topic related to strategic and global management.

Chair

Marcel Minutolo, PhD
Marcel Minutolo, PhD
Assistant Professor of Management
Robert Morris University
323 Massey Hall
6001 University Boulevard
Moon Township, PA 15108
Email:  minutolo@rmu.edu





IV. Management Education and Pedagogy

This division includes creative instructional practices, classroom techniques, student engagement, simulations, writing and using case studies, distance education, field studies, internships, collaboration with businesses and other community constituencies, external funding resources, grant writing, text book writing, executive education and training, and any other topic related to management education and pedagogy.

Chair

Fred Walker, MS

Fred Walker, MS
Northcentral University
Walden University
Email:  Fred.Walker@waldenu.edu





V. Student Papers

This division includes any paper on any topic submitted by a graduate or undergraduate student (may include collaborating faculty as co-authors.) 

Chair

Kenneth York, PhD 
Kenneth York, PhD

Email: @ 





IBAM Board of Governors and Presidential Appointments
 
Proceedings Editor

Paul Jacques, PhD
Paul Jacques, PhD
Rhode Island College
Providence, RI
Email:  pjacques@ric.edu
   

 


Journal of Behavioral and Applied Management (JBAM)

 
JBAM Editor

Melody Wollan, PhD
Melody Wollan, PhD
Eastern Illinois University
School of Business
Lumpkin Hall 3625
Charleston, Illinois 61920
Email:  mlwollan@eiu.edu

JBAM Associate Editor

Marcel Minutolo, PhD
Marcel Minutolo, PhD
Assistant Professor of Management
Robert Morris University
323 Massey Hall
6001 University Boulevard
Moon Township, PA 15108
Email:  minutolo@rmu.edu



Representatives to the Board of Governors
 

Jeff Tyler
Jeff Tyler
Kaplan University
(719) 650-5094
Email: mtyler@kaplan.edu

Arthur Jue
Arthur Jue
Twilio
Email: not available

Carol Hancock Schubert
Carol Hancock Schubert
Kaplan University
( 727) 366-2022
Email: chancock@kaplan.edu

Scott Jeffrey
Scott Jeffrey
Monmouth University
(732) 263-5519
Email: sjeffrey@monmouth.edu

Stephanie Hoon
Walden University
Email: slyncheski@cox.net











Past Presidents Council


Daniel James Rowley
Daniel James Rowley, PhD

Pamela Hopkins
Pamela Hopkins, PhD
Southern Connecticut State University
501 Crescent Street
New Haven, CT 06515-1355
203-392-5052
Email:  hopkinsp1@southernct.edu

Herbert Sherman, PhD
Herbert Sherman, PhD
1 University Place
Brooklyn Campus
Long Island University
Brooklyn, NY 11201
Email:  Herbert.Sherman@liu.edu


Ed Portugal
Ed Portugal, PhD
State University of New York at Potsdam
44 Pierrepont Avenue
Potsdam, NY 13676
315-267-2210
Email:  portugej@potsdam.edu


Linda Thiede Thomas
Linda Thiede Thomas, PhD
Bellevue University
1000 Galvin Road, South
Bellevue, NE 68005-3089
402-293-3739
Email:  lthomas@bellevue.edu


Melody Wollan, PhD
Melody Wollan, PhD
Eastern Illinois University
School of Business
Lumpkin Hall 3625
Charleston, Illinois 61920
Email:  mlwollan@eiu.edu


Howard Fero
Howard C. Fero, PhD
Assoc. Professor of Management
Director of Graduate Leadership Programs
Albertus Magnus College
New Haven, CT
Email: hcfero@gmail.com

.

.
Christy Hutshinson, PhD
.

Christy L. Hutchison, JD
Associate Professor of Business
Peru State College
Email:  chutchison@peru.edu


Kenneth Levitt, PhD
Kenneth Levitt, PhD
East Stroudsburg University
200 Prospect Street
East Stroudsburg, PA   18301
570-422-3485
Email:   klevitt@po-box.esu.edu

 

Honorary Members of the Board, Registration, and Conference Arrangements

Linda Hoffner
Linda Hoffner
Frosch Travel
1923 59th Avenue
Suite 165
Greeley, CO 80634-7976
970-353-7500
800-223-6982
Email:  Linda.Hoffner@r\frosch.com
 

 

[ back to top ]